magdalenalinden.blogg.se

Bikeadventure by the Danube

Publicerad 2015-04-15 23:25:00 i Kina,

There are alot of sightseeing to be done in Budapest but there is another side to this city that shouldn't be missed either. I got to know some people who are living in Budapest, some of them hungarian, others just in love with the city (and I agree that you do fall in love with it quickly), and was lucky to be shown to spots that I wouldn't have found on my own. We met up in the afternoon with our bikes ready to explore the Danube river side. A 30km trip along the river brought us to a small village populated by a serbian artist community. While walking down the cobblestone streets between the colourful buildings we exchanged stories of previous travels and awarded ourselves with Langos. 

In the evening I met up with a hungarian friend who showed me some traditional hungarian food. Hungarian food is all about sour cream, cabbage, duck meat and paprika. It's hard not to love it. We finished the day off with a beer by the river. Amazing day. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Magdalena

I started this blog to share thoughts about my life in China with future me and anyone else interested. Now I live in Sweden again and will share some moments of other travels.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela