magdalenalinden.blogg.se

Budapest keeps shining on

Publicerad 2015-04-12 12:22:00 i Budapest,

 
 
 
I jumped out of bed, tied my shoes and started the day off with a morning run at the Margrethe Island. The sun was shining yet another day and I was kept company by sporty hungarians in the track by the water. For breakfast I had strawberries, camembert cheese and bread from the bakery. I met with Zoran back at the hostel and we decided to go to the viewpoint at the Gellert mountain. According to the story, the mountain was named after a bishop (Gellert) who was thrown out of the mountain by rageous citizens after he had tried to turn them into christians a thousand years ago. It was a nice climb with an awarding view waiting at the top. While walking across town we passed the synagogue and were then caught up in a motorcycle parade. Thousands of bikes were showing off their rides down the street. 
 
I invited some people to hang out in the Erzsebet park in the evening. You could hear the sound of feet dancing on the foot path, soft guitar music and laughter mixed up together. We had some awesome hungarian burgers and later went to a bar called Szimpla. It was an old building where they had used the trash that was found in the building as decoration for the bar. We danced and danced and didn't notice when our feet started hurting. 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Magdalena

I started this blog to share thoughts about my life in China with future me and anyone else interested. Now I live in Sweden again and will share some moments of other travels.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela