magdalenalinden.blogg.se

Hello Budapest!

Publicerad 2015-04-10 22:12:00 i Budapest,

 
 
"Whatever you do, don't go by public transport from the airport to the hotell"- I read in my guide book. "Challenge accepted"- I thought to myself and headed straight to the ticket counter. One hour later I found myself in the buzzling city surrounded by decorative fasads, some of them hiding behind a black layer which reminded me of the rough history of the city that so warmely welcomed me.
 
The best way about travelling alone is that you never stay alone for a long period of time. I met some other travellers at the hostel from Kroatia, France and Hungary. We had dinner together at a local restaurant. We managed to save some room for some hungarian beer and Robert, who used to live in Budapest, showed us to his favourite pub in the ruin pub area. The interior had found inspiration in the communist ideology and I got to learn more about the Hungarian view upon communism and the Soviet failure. 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Magdalena

I started this blog to share thoughts about my life in China with future me and anyone else interested. Now I live in Sweden again and will share some moments of other travels.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela